File location and multiple databases

I’m new to Docker and Memgraph and I have several questions.

1. I want to know where files and databases are stored on my computer.
    The docs said the volume directories are in \\wsl$\docker-desktop-data\version-pack-data\community\docker\volumes\ and I can find mg_lib inside there. The docs also mentioned memgraph.conf, but I can only find it in ...\version-pack-data\community\docker\overlay2\..., which doesn’t make sense to me. Also I want to know how and where the database is stored. Can I export a database directly instead of exporting a Cypher file?
  2. I don’t know whether it can create multiple databases. Docs didn’t mention it. If it can, how?
    Thanks for your help.

Some more requests (off-topic): can anyone tell me how to clean up the wsl files please?

Hi @SketchySketch! :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

1. Where is Memgraph stored when using WSL?

Are you running Memgraph with named volumes?
If yes, Docker should automatically create the directories:

• mg_lib - contains the database snapshots
  • mg_log - contains the log files
  • mg_etc - contains the configuration file

For example, I am running the following command:

docker run -it -p 7687:7687 -p 3000:3000 -e MEMGRAPH="--bolt-port=7687" `
  -v mg_lib:/var/lib/memgraph `
  -v mg_log:/var/log/memgraph `
  -v mg_etc:/etc/memgraph `
  memgraph/memgraph-platform

When I open the path \\wsl$\docker-desktop-data\version-pack-data\community\docker\volumes I can see the aforementioned directories.

2. Can I export a database directly instead of exporting a Cypher file?

Yes, you can just save the latest database snapshot located in mg_lib\_data\snapshots. Check out this guide about creating backups in the form of snapshots.

3. Can I create multiple databases?